Traffic

The North East’s worst traffic blackspots:

TYNE AND WEAR
Both Ways Sunderland, Bridge Crescent . 24hr roadworks with the road closed and a signed diversion in force. Start: Monday 24 January 2005 06:00 Finish: Sunday 24 July 2005 20:00

CLEVELAND
A66 Both Ways North Ormesby . 24hr roadworks with various restrictions in place due to resurfacing work. Start: Saturday 01 January 2005 06:00 Finish: Wednesday 31 August 2005 20:00

DURHAM
A167 Both Ways Darlington, St Cuthberts Way . 24hr roadworks with various restrictions in place due to resurfacing work. Start: Monday 27 September 2004 06:00 Finish: Monday 28 March 2005 20:00

DURHAM
A1150 Both Ways Darlington, Salters Lane . 24hr roadworks with temporary traffic lights in place due to maintenance work. Start: Monday 10 January 2005 06:00 Finish: Monday 14 March 2005 20:00

TYNE AND WEAR
A1(M) Northbound J64 (Washington), Entry Slip Road . 24hr roadworks with the entry slip road closed, and a signed diversion in place due to maintenance work. Start: Friday 05 November 2004 06:00 Finish: Tuesday 15 March 2005 20:00

Northumberland
A1 Northbound West Mains . Off-peak roadworks (09:30 – 15:30) with various lane closures due to road marking scheme. Start: Monday 10 January 2005 09:30 Finish: Saturday 21 May 2005 15:30

<<Back to News Home>>

To email our Newsrooms please use the following:

Newcastle Newsroom: news@tynetees.tv
Cleveland Newsroom: newstoday@tynetees.tv

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *